Madonna – I’d be surprisingly good for you

 Madonna as Evita Peron

 

[Eva:] Colonel Peron [Peron:] Eva Duarte

[Eva and Peron:] I’ve heard so much about you

[Eva and Peron:] I’m amazed, for I’m only an actress (a soldier) Nothing to shout about (One of the thousands) Only a girl on the air (Defending the country he loves)

[Eva:] But when you act, the things you do affect us all

[Peron:] But when you act, you take us away from the squalor of the real world Are you here on your own?

[Eva:] Yes, oh yes

[Peron:] So am I, what a fortunate coincidence Maybe you’re my reward for my efforts here tonight

[Eva:] It seems crazy but you must believe There’s nothing calculated, nothing planned Please forgive me if I seem naive I would never want to force your hand But please understand, I’d be good for you

I don’t always rush in like this Twenty seconds after saying hello Telling strangers I’m too good to miss If I’m wrong I hope you’ll tell me so But you really should know, I’d be good for you I’d be surprisingly good for you

I won’t go on if I’m boring you But do you understand my point of view? Do you like what you hear, what you see And would you be, good for me too?

I’m not talking of a hurried night A frantic tumble then a shy goodbye Creeping home before it gets too light That’s not the reason that I caught your eye Which has to imply, I’d be good for you I’d be surprisingly good for you

[Peron:] Please go on, you enthrall me I can understand you perfectly And I like what I hear, what I see, and knowing me I would be good for you too

[Eva:] I’m not talking of a hurried night A frantic tumble then a shy goodbye Creeping home before it gets too light That’s not the reason that I caught your eye Which has to imply, I’d be good for you I’d be surprisingly good for you

20 pensieri su “Madonna – I’d be surprisingly good for you

  1. Just want to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity to your post is simply great and i could think you are knowledgeable in this subject.

    Well along with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up
    to date with approaching post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

    click the following internet page
    and click the following article
    and Click on
    and also click for source

  2. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it
    seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.

    You definitely know what youre talking about,
    why waste your intelligence on just posting videos
    to your blog when you could be giving us something
    enlightening to read?

  3. continuously i used to read smaller articles or reviews which as well clear their
    motive, and that is also happening with this article which I am reading at
    this place.

  4. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to
    send you an email. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  5. Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iPad and
    tested to see if it can survive a 40 foot drop, just so she can be
    a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.

    I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  6. Hi would you mind letting me know which web host you’re utilizing??? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most… Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a honest price?? Thanks a lot; I appreciate it! Richmond Roofing Service, 6731 Pickett Dr., Richmond, TX, 77469, US, 281-973-7855

  7. Simply desire to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your put up is
    just nice and that i could think you are an expert on
    this subject. Fine with your permission let me to clutch your feed to stay
    updated with approaching post. Thanks 1,000,000 and please keep
    up the enjoyable work.

  8. And fat is under the skin as the fatty layer between the muscles.
    Let your gladiator shoe be the focal point of your
    outfit and keep your accessories to a minimum. All parties
    should leave feeling that they received a fair deal.

  9. This is incredibly much a functional class area, with plenty
    of stay-in-Minneapolis retirees, a vibrant LGBT contingent and lots of diversity in general.
    To view and print grocery coupons using Redplum, click Grocery & Drug from your
    navigation menu around the left-hand side from the Redplum
    home page. Calling it Quits – So it’s just after eleven, we haven’t seen
    a soul in 20 minutes, along with the last person bought five pairs of toddler jeans off us to get
    a buck twenty-five, so maybe you need to call it
    quits.

  10. Awesome blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your design. With thanks

  11. Can I simply just ssay what a relief to acquire a person who genuinely understands what they are preaching about
    on the web. You actually know howw to bring an issue to liight while making it important.
    A lot more people ought too peruse this and understand this
    side on the story. I can’t believe you’re not
    very poopular because you most certainly experience the gift.

  12. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something that I think
    I would never understand. It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me.
    I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  13. Wonderful blog you have here but I was curious about if you
    knew of any message boards that cover the same topics talked about here?

    I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get comments from other knowledgeable individuals that share
    the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please
    let me know. Bless you!

Rispondi

