Madonna – Secret

Questa canzone è stata per me bellissima da sentire, bella, melodica, dalla simbologia potente; un video semplice, altamente legato alla religione cristiana, ma anche a rituali della natura (Madonna viene battezzata da un acqua contenuta in un vaso di vetro al cui interno vi è un fiore, da una figura femminile di cui non si inquadra il volto e sembra sua madre)…decisamente molto bella. Vi consiglio di sentire anche il remix Dan’O Rama.

Madonna - Secret video still

Things haven’t been the same
Since you came into my life
You found a way to touch my soul
And I’m never, ever, ever gonna let it go
Bridge:Happiness lies in your own hand
It took me much too long to understand
How it could be
Until you shared your secret with me
Chorus:Mmm mmm (skip for the first two times)
Something’s comin’ over, mmm mmm
Something’s comin’ over, mmm mmm
Something’s comin’ over me
My baby’s got a secret

You gave me back the paradise
That I thought I lost for good
You helped me find the reasons why
It took me by surprise that you understood
You knew all along
What I never wanted to say
Until I learned to love myself
I was never ever lovin’ anybody else

(bridge)
(chorus, repeat)
(bridge)
(chorus, repeat)

Mmm mmm, my baby’s got a secret
Mmm mmm, my baby’s got a secret
Mmm mmm, my baby’s got a secret for me

Mmm mmm, mmm mmm, mmm mmm

4 pensieri su “Madonna – Secret

  1. Bush goes ballistic about other countries being evil and dangerous, because they have weapons of mass destruction. But, he insists on building up even a more deadly supply of nuclear arms right here in the US. What do you think? How does that work in a democracy again? How does being more threatening make us more likeable?Isn’t the country with
    the most weapons the biggest threat to the rest of the world? When one country is the biggest threat to the rest of the world, isn’t that likely to be the most hated country?
    Our country is in debt until forever, we don’t have jobs, and we live in fear. We have invaded a country and been responsible for thousands of deaths.
    We have lost friends and influenced no one. No wonder most of the world thinks we suck. Thanks to what george bush has done to our country during the past three years, we do!

  2. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a excellent job with this. Additionally, the blog loads very quick for me on Chrome. Excellent Blog!

Rispondi

